Board of Directors

123366665 10157303391966695 3350456460373616608 N

2020-2021 Carnival Board of Directors

Chair: Erik Olesen

Vice Chair: Laurell Cornell

Treasurer: Brian Langner

Secretary: Ruth Hoyte

Directors: Amanda Wilms, Boris Ivanoff, Caroline Radics, Josh Winquist, Justine McPherson, Kirbey Lockhart, Leah Martel, Paul Cousins, Peter Kaz, Rod Koenig, Shelley Ward, Natasha Kositisin

Executive Director: Vicki Proulx


Are you interested in becoming a board member?!

We want dedicated individuals from all sectors of our community to help Vernon Winter Carnival Society continue to grow and advance our mission.

VWC is a working, hands on board with lots of opportunities for learning and community involvement. If you're interested in becoming a board member contact us for more information before our Annual General Meeting.

Learn more about Vernon Winter Carnival Society here

or Email [email protected] for more information.


Executive Director - Vicki Proulx

Our 2022 Carnival Sponsors

Explore Vernon

Welcome to Vernon, British Columbia, a playground where adventure awaits around every corner. We’ve got everything you need right here to plan a fantastic trip to Vernon, from top tips on where to shop, eat, sleep and play!

Learn More